TX: Another innocent man to be executed… please help!

I don’t always cross-post from my other blog but received this via the Ray Hill Prison Show Yahoo Group…

“To whom it may concern,
I apologize for how rude this is, but I am writing you this because I
need urgent assistance, as my execution date is 2 months away.

My name is Steven Woods. #999427. I was wrongfully convicted and
sentenced to death by the state of Texas for capital murder in 2002,
and have always maintained my innocence. Three months after I was
convicted, the real murderer, Marcus Rhodes stood up in court and

testified that he was the one who knowingly and intentionally killed
both victims. He never once mentioned me. There is no physical
evidence connecting me to the crime scene. Marcus’ fingerprints were
all over the murder weapons. Mine were not. The victims’ backpacks

were in Marcus’ car, which was littered with bullet casings. Most, if
not ALL of what the prosecution said about me was false. My family
will be happy to confirm this. It makes no difference though. I am
here to take blame for this crime, so that a rich, well-connected

family would not have to deal with negative media and the burdens that
come with death row. How convenient. Well, not really. Not for my
family. The next time my mom will get to hug me or even hold my hand
will be on September 13 2011 after I’m dead. Up until now, I somehow

convinced myself that everyone would know that something just isn’t
right, and they’d act on it. So much for that.

Right now, what I need more than anything, is your help please. I have
no phone access, no internet access and no one to hear my cries for

help.
I’m begging YOU, please to hear my story and share it with others. I
need people to please contact Gov. Rick Perry of Texas. (Gov. Perry is
planning on running for presidency- so this would be a great time to

bring up his careless murderous antics and his destructive attitude
towards human life). Perry has already killed at least one innocent
man- who was my good friend, Cameron Todd Wllingham, and this should
not be allowed to happen again. I don’t want to die. I miss my family.

I want to hug my wife again (I can’t even hold her hand) I want to
have kids with her and be able to live life like a human being after
10 years in total confinement. The chance to do this will be taken
away from me this September when Texas executes me for a crime I

didn’t commit.
You can change this. Please, please, I beg you for your help. It’s a
matter of life and death.

Love and Revolution,
Steven Woods
http://www.facebook.com/savesteven

http://www.savesteven.info
http://www.texaskills.com”

To help please e-mail Gov. Rick Perry of Texas at: governor@state.tx.us, homeheadquarters@rickperry.org, campaign@rickperry.org

Email the Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles: bpp-clemency@tdcj.state.tx.us

To contact Steven Woods personally via mail:
Steven Woods #999427
Polunsky Unit
3872 FM 350 South
Livingston, TX 77351
USA

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

