People are too dependent on technology: agree or disagree?

Yes, I think we are. I certainly am. When technology goes down, it can be chaos. Even something as simple as a chip and pin machine… you had someone a slip of paper to sign instead (which, we did back in the 90s which really isn’t that long ago) and they stare at you like you’re insane. “Er, what do I do?” was one reply I had once. That actually really worried me, the person was in charge of quite a large vehicle yet didn’t know what to do when presented with a piece of paper and a pen…

Leave a Reply

