3D movies… yay or nay?

Topic #202 is Are 3D movies a fad, or here to stay?

Honestly… you can never tell with technology. But, if you have to wear silly glasses that only see red and green then no, definitely not. If 3D can be seen in full proper colour without silly glasses then maybe. It will cost people a fortune to buy new 3D TVs, they cost a phenomenal amount of money and when most people are *just* getting sorted out with HD, they’re not going to splash out on 3D. Especially when there are only a few channels offering the 3D experience.

3 thoughts on “3D movies… yay or nay?

  1. I think that a lot of movie producers will continue to use it, mostly because it is flashy new technology. However, I don’t think it will become the standard for movies in the near future. I wear glasses all the time, and I think that it would be annoying to have to wear a pair of 3-D glasses on top of my regular glasses to watch a movie.

    It’s a gimmick for movies with a larger budget, but gimmicks don’t make movies good, a good story, good directing, and good acting make good movies.

  2. Yes, I know what you mean about wearing glasses; I do too and really don’t want to have to wear extra over what I wear already. I think that would put many, many people off.

    I agree about the gimmicks too: just because it’s in 3D doesn’t mean it’s good!

Leave a Reply

