Westlife: Shane Filan: Solo career

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

(The following text and the above photos are from www.shanefilan.com)

“Hi everybody,

So today’s the day!  I’m sorry that I had to keep you all waiting for so long, but I hope it’s worth the wait!

Today I’ve signed my first deal as a solo artist with London Records which is part of Universal Music Group.  I’m going to be releasing my first single this summer with my debut album coming later in the year!

I’ve been writing and recording songs over the past few months in both the UK and the USA.  It’s been an amazing experience and I’m so excited for you guys to hear the songs that I’ve done.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

The past twelve months have been very tough at times but if nothing else it proved to me that family, health and happiness are the most important thing in life.  Now my focus is on my music and solo career – singing is all I want to do.  I am very grateful to be getting this amazing opportunity to work with the team at London Records and am going to work as hard as I have ever worked to make this album a success.

The next chapter starts now.  I want you all to join me on my journey.  Keep checking my website, Facebook and Twitter and you’ll be the first to know about all my news, music, live dates etc.

I can’t wait to see all you guys again – it’s been way too long!  I can’t thank you all enough for the love and support you’ve given me, especially over the last year.  I’ll never forget it.

Love always,

Shane”

(Taken from Shane’s new official website)

 

2 thoughts on “Westlife: Shane Filan: Solo career

Leave a Reply

